1 Social Networks

Honorary Life Members

Honorary club member is the highest honour that can be bestowed by the club and we have only had six in over 100 years. 


G.J. Hegarty (deceased)

Gerry Hegarty joined Railway in 19XX, Gerry went on to serve as President in 1963/64.


J.N. Lowe

J.N. Lowe joined Railway in 19XX.  He served as President on five occasions, 1971/72, 1978/79 and then for three years between 1988/89, 1989/90 and 1990/91. 


Capt. J. Meehan (deceased)

Capt joined Railway in 19XX and served as President in 1972/73. 


Michael Dempsey

Michael (Mick) Dempsey joined Railway in 19XX, captaining the club in 1955/56 and serving as President in 1978/79 and 1994/95...............








Charlie Hurley

Charlie Hurley joined Railway in 19XX, captaining the club in 1972/73 and serving as President in 1976/77 and 1998/99. 






Ciaran O'Brien

Ciaran O'Brien joined Railway in 19XX and played for the club between 19XX and 19XX.  After he retired, Ciaran moved into a commitee role and served two terms as President in 2003/04 and 2004/05.  Ciaran has also represented Railway at Leinster Branch level, culminating in assuming the Presidency of the Leinster Branch Association of Referees in 2011/12. 

Ciaran was made an honorary life member in 2013.